Administration of the Competition informs:

1. The Administration of the X International Competition in Memory of Vladimir Horowitz has decided to postpone the Competition to April 2015 due to the political and economical instability in Ukraine. The new dates of the Competition will be published on the Competition web- site additionally.

2. Conditions of participation in the Competition do not change.

3. All applicants, who have passed the qualifying round and were allowed to participate in the Competition in 2014, are valid participants in the Competition in 2015. In order to confirm participation in the Competition in 2015, participants have to send the repertoire to by 1 December 2014.

4. New applicants have to fill out the application form, for participation in the qualifying round, on the website of the Competition by 20 December 2014.

Administration of the International Competition for Young Pianists in Memory of Vladimir Horowitz



Yuri Zilberman
31, Tolstogo str., Kyiv, 01032, Ukraine

Press center

Virtuosos of the planet
Music Festival with the participation of the stars of performing art – laureates of the first prizes of international competitions that are the members of the World Federation of International Music Competitions (WFIMC). >>

Kyiv Summer Music Evenings
Annual summer music festival, founded in 1998, follows the European tradition of holding the concerts on the open-air venues. The Festival’s concerts take place for two months at every weekend on the Summer stage of the Central park of Culture and Resort in the capital of Ukraine Kyiv. >>

Summer Music Academy
In 1998 International competition for Young Pianists in memory of Vladimir Horowitz initiated a "School of performing mastery". Significant events of the national musical life were the master classes of Warren Thomson (Australia), Vladimir Krainev, Vadim Rudenko, Viktor Abramian (Russia), Norma Fisher (Great Britain), Dina Yoffe, Emanuel Krasovsky, Vera Vaidman (Israel), Adam Wibrowski (Poland), Michael Markov (the Netherlands), Bernd Goetzke (Germany), Mark Lakirovich, Vladimir Panteleyev (the USA), Yakov Kasman (the USA), Therese Dussaut (France), recognized Ukrainian professors - Igor Riabov, Valeriy Kozlov, Borys Arkhimovych, Yuriy Kot

View conditions: Flayer_1_eng_2013.pdf Flayer_2_eng_2013.pdf >>

© 1997-2007, Horowitz Competition, All rights reserved.